Starnews gathered that the former governor of Ondo State, Dr. Olusegun Mimiko, who recently dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was among the top leaders of the Labour Party (LP) who Led the party in coalition with PDP and 38 others yesterday in Abuja, following preparation to sack president Muhammadu Buhari in 2019 general election by the coalition of political parties.

Recall that Starnews broke the news yesterday over the coalition of 39 political parties on Monday which was  formed as an alliance to oust President Muhammadu Buhari and the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2019 general elections.

The PDP was the rallying point for the alliance yesterday, under the aegis of Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP).

All the political parties through Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)  signed yesterday resolved among others, to field a joint presidential candidate against President Buhari in 2019.

CUPP also resolved to agree on common candidates for governorship, National Assembly and state assembly elections across the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

It was also stated that a unity government will be formed in the event of winning the election with a joint manifesto that will produce a structured economic and fiscal federalism.

Apart from the PDP, the list of political parties who entered into the coalition are:

The Action Alliance (AA); Alliance for Democracy (AD); Africa Democratic Party (ADC); Action Democratic Party (ADP); All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP); Action People’s Party (APP); Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD); and Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP).

Others are the Democratic Alternative (DA); Democratic People’s Party (DPC); Grand Democratic Party of Nigeria (GDPN); Green Party of Nigeria (GPN); KOWA Party; Labour Party (LP); Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA); and Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN).

Also in the group are the National Conscience Party (NCP); New Generation Party (NGP); National Unity Party (NUP); Nigeria Intervention Movement (NIM); People’s Alliance for National Development and Liberty (PANDEL); Peoples Progressive Party (PPP); People for Democratic Change (PDC); Providence People’s Congress (PPC); and the Reformed All Progressive Congress (RAPC).

Others are the Restoration Party of Nigeria (RPN); Social Democratic Party (SDP); Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN); All Grassroots Alliance (AGA); National Interest Party (NIP); Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP); Progressive People’s Alliance (PPA); and Young Democratic Party (YDP) among others.