Oyo Assembly clears 10 commissioner-nominees for Makinde

September 30, 2021

0.9 min readCategories: News


The Oyo State House of Assembly has cleared 10 commissioner-nominees sent to it by Governor Seyi Makinde.

The lawmakers approved the appointment of the nominees on Wednesday.

Our correspondent recalls that the names were sent to them by Makinde a few days ago.

DAILY POST reports that the list which was submitted to the House on 22nd September, contained names of five returning Commissioners and another five new ones.

They included former Commissioners Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun, Mr Seun Fakorede, Mr Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

Other five new Commissioner designates screened by the lawmakers are: Mr Abiodun Oni, Prof Misbau Babatunde, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Dr Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

The lawmakers said the nominees were qualified to serve as Commissioners in the State.

The lawmakers then unanimously agreed that all of them should take a bow.

The Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, while speaking, charged the Commissioner-designates to justify the confidence reposed in them by the State Governor.

Ogundoyin urged them to support Makinde’s agenda.

download the starnews app

About the Author: Starnews NG

Leave A Comment

WAEC cancels manual confirmation of results

PDP Ward Exco In Benue Suspends National Chairman, Ayu

UK govt slams Fani-Kayode over comments, reveals 10 people on visa ban watchlist

88 professors, other experts with PhDs participated in rigging 2023 general elections- Group

Many feared dead in Ondo road crash

BREAKING: Ex-CGS, Oladipo Diya dies at 79

EFCC storm Akure, arrests PoS operators over naira notes trading

Tornado kills 23 in Mississippi

FIFA Women’s World Cup trophy arrives in Nigeria

Ondo man beats nurse, doctor with cutlass over son’s death

Recent Tweets