Guber Poll: 12 APC Lawmakers, one PDP, back Ajayi against Akeredolu

  • We are not alone, some southwest leaders are behind us – Lawmaker
  • Says we are prepared to pay the price to resist his rigging plan

Ahead of the October 10, 2020, governorship election in Ondo State, thirteen serving members of the Ondo State House of Assembly are reportedly backing the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP), Hon. Agboola Ajayi, Starnews Nigeria has learnt.

The State Lawmakers are backing Ajayi, the Ondo State Deputy Governor against the reelection of his boss, Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of the ruling APC, Starnews Nigeria can report.

According to one of them who pleaded anonymity, one out of the thirteen Lawmakers is a member of the opposition PDP while the remaining twelve others are card-carrying members of the ruling APC in the State.

The investigation by Starnews Nigeria revealed that those who refused to sign the impeachment notice of Ajayi were on the top of the list of the Legislators who reportedly opposed to Akeredolu’s reelection.

A principal member of the group told Starnews Nigeria that they are currently in talks with other lawmakers who may still join forces with them against Akeredolu’s reelection very soon.

The source said: ”Akeredolu is gone already. All the power he has taken too far, himself, the wife and his son, would be taken from them on October 10, 2020.”

”We are working behind the scene with some top leaders of the APC in the Southwest to ensure Agboola Ajayi defeats him during the election. We are now 13 Lawmakers who are against his reelection. 12 APC and one PDP. We are in talks with people of like minds, more of our colleagues may soon join us before the election.

”We have been briefed about his desperate plans to rig the election. We are prepared to resist him. Nobody is afraid of him again, everyone is now ready to pay the price for his replacement”, the Lawmaker said.

One thought on “Guber Poll: 12 APC Lawmakers, one PDP, back Ajayi against Akeredolu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *