BREAKING: Senate confirms all seven ministerial nominees

June 29, 2022

0.4 min readCategories: News

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed all seven ministerial nominees by the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari, (retd.) for screening and confirmation.

The nominees for confirmation included Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State; Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State; Ekumankama Joseph Nkama- Ebonyi State; and Goodluck Nanah Opiah – Imo State.

Others are Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State; and Odum Udi – Rivers State.

The Senate went into the screening of the nominees after attending to Ekwermadu’s list as stated in the order paper of the day.

download the starnews app

About the Author: Starnews NG

Leave A Comment

Recent Tweets