BREAKING: Ondo South PDP Stakeholders Resolve To Present Consensus Guber Aspirant 

November 30, 2023

1.5 min readCategories: Politics




Ahead of Saturday, November 16, 2024 governorship election in Ondo State, the leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Ondo South has resolved to present a consensus governorship aspirant for the party in their quest to produce the next elected governor of the State.

This was disclosed in a communique signed by Hon. Adeolu Akinseye on behalf of the stakeholders on Thursday.

In a meeting attended by Dr Eddy Olafeso, Senator Boluwaji Kunlere,
Senator Nicholas Tofowomo, Hon. Kolade Akinjo, Bashorun Tola Alabere, Amos Fadope, and Kennedy Ikantu Peretei, the leadership of the party said they will work with other stakeholders in Ondo State to achieve their aims, Starnews Nigeria reports.

“The people of Ondo State have endured the pains and hardship inflicted on them by the rudderless and inhuman All Progressives Congress (APC) government for nearly seven years.

“We, stakeholders of Ondo South PDP comprising State Executive Committee members from the South, past political office holders and Local Government Executive Committee members, resolved as follows, that:

“The PDP Ondo State shall once again bring succour to the people by electing a PDP Governor at the November 16, 2024 Gubernatorial elections.

“We shall work with other critical stakeholders in the state to ensure that, Ondo South produces the next elected Governor of Ondo State.

“Ondo South shall present ONLY one credible and acceptable candidate to contest the next year’s election.

“All grievances and bitterness of the past shall become history as the party reenacts its winning streak.

“Together, the Sun will shine again in Ondo State”, the communique said.

Other distinguished leaders who attended the meeting were: Mrs Esther Ebiwonjumi, Lady Lydia Olafunmiloye, Chief Oyedele Ibini, Aare Nasir Akinromade, Hon. Niyi Adebusuyi, Hon.(Chief) Folagbade Gbemibade, Afolabi Orukotan, Chief Oladodun Akinwumi, Barr Festus Dabo, Engr. T.O Ilesanmi, Johnson Olu Egbodofo, Engr. Raphael Ademulegun and Pastor Ladi Ometehinse.

Advertise with us on
download the starnews app

About the Author: Olumide Akinrinlola

Leave A Comment

Tinubu appoints new Executive Directors for TCN

Governor Ayiedatiwa assigns portfolio to Newly sworn in Commissioners, Special Advisers

UPDATE: Tampan Mourns as Sisi Quadri dies at 44.

‘I intend to develop large resource base for Ondo State’ – Ohunyeye, Gov Aspirant

Recent Tweets