Tinubu expands members of Presidential Transition Council Subcommittees

Following his earlier nominations of two persons into the Presidential Transition Council PTC, President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has again forwarded 14 more names to the various subcommittees of the council ahead of his inauguration on May 29. Tinubu had earlier nominated the Kebbi state Governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu and Wale Kekere Edun into the main council. However, following the composition of several subcommittees by the council, the President-elect had to nominate more persons to carry out assigned roles. President Muhammadu Buhari had on February 9 set up a 20-man team led by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation

Go to Top