Seven PDP states withdraw suit challenging Tinubu’s election victory

Seven Peoples Democratic Party-led states, which filed a suit against the Federal Government at the Supreme Court challenging the victory of the President-Elect, Bola Tinubu, at Saturday’s presidential poll, have discontinued the suit. In the suit, which had the Attorneys-General of the seven states as plaintiffs and the Attorney-General of the Federation as defendant, the seven states, which include Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Taraba and Sokoto states, had asked the Supreme Court to intervene in the just concluded presidential election, claiming that the declaration of Tinubu did not follow the provisions of the Electoral Act 2022 and the

Go to Top