Just In: PDP Suspends Fayose, Others, Refers Ortom to Disciplinary Committee

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has after very extensive review of the affairs of our Party in the country and pursuant to the provisions of the PDP Constitution (as amended in 2017) referred the Governor of Benue State, Dr. Samuel Ortom to the National Disciplinary Committee over his reported involvement in anti-party activities. The NWC also approved the suspension of the following from the Party with effect from today, Thursday, March 23, 2023. 1. Ayodele Fayose (Ekiti State) 2. Sen. Pius Anyim (Ebonyi State) 3. Prof. Dennis Ityavyar (Benue State) 4. Dr. Aslam Aliyu

Go to Top