Obaseki wins Edo Poll, humbles Ize-Iyamu, APC, Oshiomole, others

Governor Godwin Obaseki has been declared the winner of Edo State governorship election of Saturday, September 19, 2020, by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). Starnews Nigeria reports that Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) was declared winner of the election and returned elected after scoring a total of 307,955 votes against his closest rival, the candidate of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Pastor Ize-Iyamu, who scored 223,619 votes. Obaseki is believed to have humbled Adams Oshiomhole, the candidate of the APC, Pastor Ize-Iyamu, the APC and host of others who were boasting of taking over Edo State.

By |September 20th, 2020|Categories: Politics|Tags: |0 Comments
Go to Top