Senate sets new record, approves 23 ministerial nominees without questioning

The Senate presided over by Ahmad Lawan has confirmed the 43 ministerial nominees appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari. However, only 20 were actually grilled while 23 were confirmed without being asked a single question. This is a new record in modern Nigerian history. The 23 nominees, who were not questioned include Chris Ngige, Hadi Sirika, Muhammad Bello, Gbemisola Saraki, Pauline Tallen, Sharon Ikeazor, Lai Mohammed, Rotimi Amaechi, Timipre Sylva, Zainab Ahmed, Godswill Akpabio, Sa’adiya Umar Farouk and Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo. Others include Dr. Ramatu Aliyu, George Akume, Olorunnimbe Mamora, Tayo Alasoadura, Maryam Katagum, Abubakar Aliyu, Mustapha Shehuri, Ambassador Zubairu Dada,

By |July 30th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Senate may proceed on recess as confirmation hearing closes today

After the screening of the three outstanding ministerial nominees, Engr. Saleh Mamman (Taraba), Sabo Nanono(Kano) and Lai Mohammed (Kwara), the upper chamber will on Tuesday afternoon proceed to confirm all the nominees for appointment as ministers. Starnews also learnt that the Senate may proceed on two months recess before the end of the week. Names of Ministerial Nominees screened so far according to the Nation are: 1. Uchechukwu Ogah (Abia) 2. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) 3. George Akume (Benue) 4. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) 5. Emeka. Nwajuaba (Imo) 6. Olorunnibe Mamora (Lagos) 7. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun) 8. Adamu. Adamu (Bauchi) 9.

By |July 30th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , |0 Comments

Buhari Sends Ministerial List To Senate As Tayo Alasoadura represents Ondo

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the ministerial list to Senate. President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the ministerial list to Senate on Tuesday. They are: 1. Chris Ngige  2. Hadi Sirika  3. Rotimi Amaechi  4. Festus Keyamo  5. Uche Ogah  6. Emeka Nwajuiba  7. Sadiya Farouk  8. Musa Bello  9. Babatunde Fashola  10. Godswill Akpabio  11. Sharon Ikeazor 12. Ogbonnaya Onu 13. Akpa Udo 14. Adebayo (Ekiti) 15. Timipre Sylva  16. Adamu Adamu  17. Lai Mohammed  18. Shewuye (Borno) 19. Isa Pantami 20. Gbemi Saraki  21. Ramatu Tijani  22. Clement Abam 23. George Akume  24. Sunday Dare 25. Geofrey Onyeama  26.

By |July 23rd, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , |0 Comments

Breaking: Buhari In Dilemma of Choice Over Ministerial Nominee For Ondo State

DSS screened Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Executive Director of NDPHC As Daura community prefers reappointment of ex-minister, prof Omoyele Daramola  Akeredolu moves to alter game  One of the staffs of president Muhammadu Buhari in Aso Rock who does not want his name mentioned, has told Starnews Online Newspaper, upon inquiry, that the president is currently in state of dilemma over the choice of ministerial nominee for Ondo State. Starnews learnt that President Buhari is planning to appoint those very known to him as ministers, preferably most of his loyalists who were members of his former political party, the defunct Congress for Progressive

By |July 15th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , , , |0 Comments

Only core party members deserve ministerial jobs, APC tells Buhari

The Enugu state chapter of the ruling All progressive Congress, on Saturday begged President Muhammadu Buhari to consider only core and committed members of the party in his ministerial appointments. The party made the appeal on Saturday during the state executive council meeting held at its secretariat. While it urged the President to resist the pressure to appoint those who would “constitute a cog in the wheel of progress” of the party in their respective state chapters, as allegedly experienced during the last dispensation, it warned that APC would not hesitate to oppose the appointment of a non core member

By |July 7th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Breaking: Buhari sends ministerial list to National Assembly

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent the long-awaited ministerial list to the National Assembly, Daily Independent has reported. Presidential spokesman, Garba Shehu, was quoted to have said that the list would be uploaded online for everybody to read before the end of Tuesday, July 2, 2019. Details later…

By |July 2nd, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , |0 Comments

Ministerial Nomination: Tension In APC As Buhari Plans To Appoint Non APC Politicians, Technocrats

Pat Utomi, Femi Falana, others reportedly screened by DSS  Despite not requesting, ministerial lists are being reportedly prepared by state chapters of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) for the consideration of President Muhammadu Buhari for his next cabinet, Saturday Tribune has learnt. Although governors elected on the platform of the party have also publicly conceded the absolute right on federal cabinet appointment to the president, it has also been gathered that the state helmsmen have not given up on having an input in choosing ministerial appointees from their states. With the president in the middle, political factors and factions

By |June 29th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , |0 Comments
Go to Top