JUST IN: Three APC senators defect to PDP, NNPP

Three Senators belonging to the All Progressives Congress have resigned their membership of the ruling party. The lawmakers are Senators Ahmad Babba Kaita (Katsina North), Lawal Yahaya Gumau (Bauchi South), and Francis Alimikhena (Edo North). Whilst Babba Kaita and Alimikhena defected to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, Gumau, on the other hand, defected to the New Nigeria Peoples Party. The notice of their resignation and defection was contained in three separate letters read during plenary by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, on Tuesday. Babba Kaita’s letter read, “As Senator representing Katsina North Senatorial District, I write to formally notify you

By |June 21st, 2022|Categories: News, Politics|Tags: , |0 Comments
Go to Top