10th NASS leadership: APC Senators-elect reject zoning, NWC, geopolitical zones divided

The zoning crisis in the All Progressives Congress, APC, has taken a new turn with stakeholders singing discordant tunes as the various zones make fresh demands on the party hierarchy. The APC National Working Committee, NWC, on Monday, zoned the Senate Presidency of the forthcoming 10th National Assembly to the South-South; and the Speakership of the House of Representatives to the North-West. The party also zoned the Deputy Senate Presidency to the North-West, and Deputy Speakership to the South-East. Specifically, the party adopted the zoning template and candidates of its President-Elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and settled for Senators Godswill Akpabio/

Go to Top