COVID-19: UK Imposes Travel Ban On 30 Countries.

Thirty countries have been banned from entering the United Kingdom, following the rise in COVID-19 cases. Of the thirty countries banned, 13 were African, however, Nigeria was not on the list. According to a statement on the UK government’s website updated on the 22nd of January, people who have been in or transited through the countries listed in the last 10 days will not be granted access to the UK. British and Irish nationals or others who possess resident visas are however exempted from the restriction. Those who hold valid UK credentials and have visited the banned countries are expected

By |January 28th, 2021|Categories: News, Uncategorized|Tags: |0 Comments
Go to Top