BREAKING: Seven aspirants protest, demand suspension of Ekiti APC Gov primary

  Few hours to commencement of the governorship primary election of the All Progressives Congress(APC) in Ekiti, seven out of the eight aspirants have called for the suspension of the shadow poll The seven aspirants with their supporters on Thursday stormed the party’s Secretariat located at Ajilosun Area of the Ado-Ekiti, the Ekti state capital to protest alleged irregularities. The aspirants include Senators Opeyemi Bamidele, Dayo Adeyeye, Femi Bamisile, Bamidele Faparusi, Olusola Afolabi, Demola Popoola and Kayode Ojo They alleged that the State Government officials had hijacked the process of the governorship primaries, adding that the local government electoral committees

Go to Top