BREAKING: APC divided as Adamu names Lawan as Consensus Candidate

Crisis has hit the All Progressives Congress (APC) following the announcement of Senate President Ahmed Lawan as consensus presidential aspirant by the national chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu. Adamu made the announcement at the meeting of National Working Committee (NWC) on Monday in Abuja. Other aspirants including Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Dr. Kayode Fayemi and David Umahi, among others will however be allowed to contest the primary at the convention holding tomorrow at the Eagle Square, Abuja. The NWC members insisted other aspirants must be given a level playing ground to compete. Adamu’s adoption of Lawan as consensus

Go to Top