Adamu, Orji Kalu, Boroffice, Emerge APC Choice For Senate Leader, Chief Whip, Deputy Leader

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), has named Abdullahi Adamu as Senate leader. It has also named former governor of Abia State, Orji Uzor Kalu as chief whip. Ajayi Boroffice was named as deputy leader, while Yahaya Abdullahi got the position of deputy chief whip of the upper legislative chamber. The emergence of the four lawmakers, followed weeks of meetings and negotiations among leaders of APC in Abuja. Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, was initially tipped to emerge as Senate leader. He was favoured by the camp of the president of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan. Last minute negotiations, saw the emergence of

By |June 29th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , , |0 Comments

Boroffice, 4 Other Senators-elect Jostle For Deputy Senate Presidency

Five out of the 64 senators-elect of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have signified their intention to run for the position of Deputy Senate President (DSP) of the ninth National Assembly ahead of its inauguration in June. This is coming just as Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki, directed all his legislative aides to prepare their handover notes before the 8th Senate winds down in June. Those angling to take over as DSP from Senator Ike Ekweremadu include ranking Senators Kabiru Gaya (North-west), Francis Alimikhena (South-south), Ovie Omo-Agege (South-south), Ajayi Boroffice (South-west) and first term Senator-elect Orji Uzor-Kalu (South-east). The

By |May 15th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

9th N’Assembly: North-Central APC Demands Position of Speaker

* South-West battle for the position of deputy senate president  * Ajayi Boroffice, Remi Tinubu, Others battle for the exalted position  Members of the All Progressives Congress from the North-Central geopolitical zone in the House of Representatives have called on the ruling party to zone the position of the speaker in the coming 9th National Assembly to the area. ‎Meanwhile, the Punch reports that the lawmakers stated that they would respect the decision of the APC. They however urged the party leadership to consider the zone for the sake of fairness. The lawmakers addressed journalists after the plenary on Tuesday.

By |March 19th, 2019|Categories: News|Tags: , , , , , |0 Comments

APC Primaries: NWC Returns Omogunwa, Boroffice, Others Unopposed

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has decided to return some senators unopposed to compensate their loyalty to the party. Recall that APC senatorial primary election holds today across Nigeria. But in a statement signed by Mr Yekini Nabena, the Acting National Publicity Secretary of the APC, the party said it has decided not to hold primary election in some states while it gave automatic tickets to some serving senators as compensation for their loyalty to the APC. Among these senators are Yele Omogunwa, Tayo Alasoadura, Ajayi Boroffice from Ondo State with several other senators from various

By |October 2nd, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , , , |0 Comments
Go to Top