Why APC Senators Can’t Remove Saraki — Shehu Sani Reveals

The senator representing Kaduna Central who recently defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC), Shehu Sani, has revealed why his colleagues in the ruling APC backed out of a plot to remove the Senate President, Bukola Saraki. Mr Sani, who is now a stalwart of the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) after he lost out in getting the senatorial ticket of the APC, said the senators were unable to remove Mr Saraki because it was “constitutionally impossible”. The vocal lawmaker who spoke with reporters in Abuja on Sunday also said the ruling party did not have the number of lawmakers required

By |November 5th, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Saraki: APC Senators Are Ignorant About Nigeria Constitution –Markafi

--Promises Nigerians that PDP will restructure the country if voted into power in 2019 Former National Caretaker Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ahmed Makarfi, has said that APC senators at the National Assembly lack the understanding of the constitution regarding the affairs of the National Assembly. Markafi stated this in Akure, the Ondo State capital, when he met with the leadership of the PDP in Ondo State at the party secretariat. He digressed in his speech and spoke about the agitation for the removal of the Senate President Bukola Saraki by the APC senators. He explained that only

By |August 25th, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , |11 Comments

Battles Thicken Between APC, PDP Senators To Control Leadership of Assembly As Nass Reconvens On Tuesday

There are strong indications that the All Progressives Congress senators and their Peoples Democratic Party counterparts are heading for a showdown as the National Assembly reconvenes on Tuesday. Saturday PUNCH reliably gathered on Friday that the bone of contention bordered on what should be discussed at the plenary on Tuesday. It was learnt that senators, who are loyal to the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, were insisting that the only agenda would be the consideration of President Muhammadu Buhari’s budget for the 2019 elections. The anti-Saraki lawmakers on the other hand, said nothing was sacrosanct, adding that they could raise

By |August 11th, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , , |148 Comments

Failed Impeachment: List of 49 Senators That Signed Saraki Impeachment Revealed

List of 49 senators that appended their signatures in favour of the failed illegal impeachment of the Senate President Bukola Saraki and his deputy Ike  Ekweremadu yesterday have been revealed. Recall that in the early hours of yesterday (Tuesday), the operatives of the Department of State Services, DSS, invaded the National Assembly and took over the complexes. The DSS operatives also denied many lawmakers, especially those loyal to Saraki and Ewkeremadu access to the chambers while allowing access to those under the All Progressives Congress, APC. Below papers revealed the list of Senators of the Federal Republic of Nigeria who have already

By |August 8th, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , , |0 Comments

Breaking: 15 APC senators defect to PDP At Senate Plenary

Starnews has reliably confirmed that 14 Senators who are members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at the Senate plenary in Abuja just now. Senator Bukola Saraki has also confirmed the list of defectors as the presiding officers of the senate. Those who defected are: Sen. Tejouso Sen. Shaaba Sen. Gemade Sen. Melaye. Sen. Shittu Sen. Rafiu Sen. Shitu Ubali Sen. Isa Misau Sen. Hunkuyi Sen. Monsurat Sen. Danbaba Sen. Nafada Sen. Nazif Sen. Kwankwaso Senator, Abdul-azeez Murtala-Nyako Details later...

By |July 24th, 2018|Categories: News|Tags: , |0 Comments
Go to Top