APC Nominates Akpabio For Senate President, Tajudeen For Speaker

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has announced zoning for the leadership of the 10th National Assembly. According to a statement by the National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Felix Morka on Monday, the the zoning arrangement reported to the NWC is as follows: Senate President – South South Senator Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom), Deputy Senate President – North West-Senator Barau Jubrin (Kano). Others are Speaker House of Representatives North West – Hon. Abass Tajudeen (Kaduna), Deputy Speaker South East-Hon. Ben Kalu (Abia). The announcement of the zoning arrangement according to Morka, followed a meeting on

Go to Top