72 senators-elect endorse Akpabio for Senate presidency

As the race for the 10th Senate presidency gets ‘tougher’, 72 non-serving senators have endorsed former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio, to head the 10th Senate. Earlier, the Governor of Kano State, Abdullahi Ganduje, projected Akpabio as the next senate president. A former senator representing Kano Central, Basheer Lado, in a press conference in Abuja on Monday, on behalf of the group expressed support for the zoning of the position of the president of the 10th senate, to the south-south geo-political zone of Nigeria “We, in the spirit of equity, fairness, political expediency and following extensive consultations with

Go to Top