PDP Leaders Protested At INEC, Police Offices In Abuja Over Osun Election

October 5, 2018

0.7 min readCategories: News

Leaders and members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) led by Senator Bukola Saraki today protested against the recently concluded Osun State Governorship election at INEC and Police offices in Abuja respectively.

The leaders of the party includes Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, the national chairman of the party, Uche Secondus, Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Niger State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; former Kano Governor and presidential aspirant Rabiu Kwankwaso, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Murray-Bruce, and others

Wearing T-shirts with various inscriptions, the protesters claim that the Nigeria Police and INEC are arms of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

They demanded that INEC must declare PDP candidate Ademola Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election.

The said the outcome of the Osun governorship poll is electoral fraud and can be likened to corruption itself.


Advertise with us on Starnews.com.ng.
download the starnews app

About the Author: Starnews NG

Leave A Comment

24yr-old fake Kaduna representative arrested in Edo

Release our withheld salaries, NASU begs Tinubu

Man lands in court for stealing cameras worth N6.2 million

2023 African Games: Flying Eagles Coach Unveils 20-man Squad

Recent Tweets