Buhari’s New Cabinet List Leaks, Aregbesola, Others Included

May 4, 2019

0.6 min readCategories: News

The list of new ministers expected to be announced by President Muhammadu Buhari after his return from a private visit to the United Kingdom has reportedly leaked.

According to a report, the Comptroller-General of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS), Col Hameed Ali and former Governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, could make the new list.

Others are Dr Babatunde Fowler, the Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS), and Managing Director of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) Hadiza Bala Usman.

The report, which was published by Pointblanknews, speculated that Fowler is being positioned to be the new Auditor General; Hameed, Defence Minister.

The report couldn’t ascertain the inclusion of Minister of State Petroleum, Ibe Kachikwu, and Babatunde Fashola, the Minister of Power, Works and Housing.

Advertise with us on Starnews.com.ng.
download the starnews app

About the Author: Starnews NG

Leave A Comment

EFCC freezes 300 illegal forex accounts

Yahaya Bello: Why I am going to resign — EFCC chairman

EFCC arrests Sirika over controversial N8bn Nigeria Air fraud

Yahaya Bello to EFCC: I’m not afraid of you, just obey rule of law

Recent Tweets