APC Primaries: NWC Returns Omogunwa, Boroffice, Others Unopposed

October 2, 2018

0.5 min readCategories: News

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has decided to return some senators unopposed to compensate their loyalty to the party.

Recall that APC senatorial primary election holds today across Nigeria.

But in a statement signed by Mr Yekini Nabena, the Acting National Publicity Secretary of the APC, the party said it has decided not to hold primary election in some states while it gave automatic tickets to some serving senators as compensation for their loyalty to the APC.

Among these senators are Yele Omogunwa, Tayo Alasoadura, Ajayi Boroffice from Ondo State with several other senators from various other states.


Advertise with us on Starnews.com.ng.
download the starnews app

About the Author: Starnews NG

Leave A Comment

EPL Teams Qualified for Champions League, Europa, Conference

Labour Party disowns Abure’s suspension

Ondo 2024: INEC publishes governorship candidates’ academic credentials

Ribadu did not back deposed Kano Emir,’ NSA Office

Recent Tweets